Kill Cliff Project and Package

Hey readers,

So some pretty exciting news regarding the company Kill Cliff and our project on their social media marketing campaign. I have been reaching out to this company all semester on Instagram and Twitter trying to support their company and recognize their great social media action. One day about three weeks ago Stacy Cason a member of Kill Cliff’s social media marketing team reached out to me and said she wanted to send me some of their product for showing them so much support on social media. I expected to receive maybe a tee-shirt and a couple cans of drink within the week. However, after about three weeks of waiting I assumed that she had forgotten to mail me anything.

I emailed her this week on Monday asking her what happened, if I gave her the wrong address or something. She, very apologetically, explained the package got held up in their warehouse and would now be there in two days.

I got the email from High Point University that I had a package. I went to pick it up and to my surprise there were five twenty-four packs of drinks, 3 teeshirts, and 15 pairs of sunglasses.

This is such an unreal example of taking care of your customers and just shows how important engaging with your customers on social media really is.

I will be handing out some samples of the product to our class when we present next week on Thursday, April 23rd.

Look forward for all of you to try Kill Cliff,

Thanks,

Hunter Edens

Here’s a look at the loot they sent!

IMG_1441

Leave a comment