Finals and Senior Week

As the year begins to come to a close it seems that all of the semester’s work load piles into one week. Being a senior, our grades are all due a week in advance so all the work that typically is spread out through two weeks is in fact crammed into one week for this guy. If I was a gambling man I’d put my money on me not graduating this semester (just kidding). For this blog I will take you through my week as well as lead into next week’s final blog post leading into summer.

So for starters Wednesday I have our Chemistry Lab Final which determines 20% of our total overall grade. After that on Thursday I have my Biology of Women Final Exam as well as our in class Kill Cliff Presentation for Social Media Marketing. Following that on Friday I have my Senior Thesis presentation for my Biology Degree on the topic of the drug amphetamine. Next Monday is when it really starts to get interesting. I have a chemistry in class test Monday morning then Tuesday Morning I have my Chemistry Final Exam. I think it is safe to say after all that is over then hopefully I will be able to graduate if I make it out alive.

As for lacrosse, we have our final regular season game of the year against Bellarmine University on Saturday at 1:00pm. Then after this game, next week we start our conference tournament which will probably take place in Richmond, Virginia.

Once all this is complete and if and when we win the conference tournament we will then move on to the NCAA tournament and finish out my lacrosse career t any point during the tournament.

After lacrosse is over I plan on relaxing for a month with my family and friends at the beach before I start my job with State Farm in Winston Salem on June 1st. Speaking of which I need to find somewhere to live before then. If anyone has any suggestions on apartments in the area please feel free to comment in the comment section and let me know. As always, thanks for reading and good luck to everyone as finals week draws near. We’re at the home stretch.

-Hunter Edens

One thought on “Finals and Senior Week

  1. I’ve enjoyed your blog this semester. Congratulations on your upcoming graduation and best wishes for a successful career at State Farm in Winston-Salem. It’s been too long since I lived there for me to offer you any advice on apartments. However, a general rule if you are living close to Wake Forest is to avoid apartments with a lot of undergrads (no offense). Generally, they are a bit too loud to suit a working person’s lifestyle.

    Like

Leave a comment